The John Phillip Sousa Award is the pinnacle of achievement for high school band students. Created in 1955, the award honors the top student in a high school band and recognizes superior musicianship and outstanding dedication.

Year Winner
2022 Sam Morris
2021 Rob McKay
2020 Grace Whitaker
2019 Michael Runholt
2018 Luke Dow
2017 Madeline Brown
2016 Matt McKay
2015 Cameron Papandria
2014 Matthew Steadham
2013 Bryan Rainey
2012 Christian Powers
2011 Laura Horcher
2010 Kate Coveney
2009 Sara Jordan
2008 Michael Flanigan
2007 Matt McKay

2021-2022 Band Awards

Award Winner
Louis Armstrong Jazz Award Jean Luc Euzen
Semper Fidelis Marine Band Award Hudson Day
Woody Herman Jazz Award Lucy Houser Ronan Euzen
Drum Majors 2022-2023 Scarlett Shell, Phillips