Boys Cross Country

2018 Boys Cross Country Team

Boys Cross Country 2018 Season Preview

The boys cross country team returns five of the seven runners who competed in last fall’s state tournament series. Senior Nick Perkins captured individual sectional and regional titles, becoming the first runner in program history to win a postseason title. Perkins advanced to the state final and is only the third runner in program history to state-qualify and the first since 2001. His season-best time of 15:58 was less than three seconds off of his school record. is coming off a record-setting sophomore season, in which he established a new school record of 15:55.17, topping the old mark of 16:04. Junior Sam George returns for his third varsity season and fellow juniors Ryan Flick, Owen Herndon and Liam Irwin are back for their second varsity seasons. A mix of veteran and younger runners, coming off strong track seasons, will look to fill out the varsity lineup. This group includes seniors Michael Runholt and Tim Adams, junior Logan Wong and sophomore Matthew Croddy.