Softball Team

Softball 2019 Review

The softball team registered a 22-5 record, which extended the program’s streak of 11 straight 20-win seasons. The team won its third-straight Circle City Conference title and has yet to lose a league game in three seasons. Roncalli once again played one of the more rugged schedules in the state. Three of the team’s losses were to Class 4A’s third-ranked team (Center Grove), the defending Class 4A state champion (Decatur Central) and the defending Class 3A state champion (New Palestine). There were 10 opponents on Roncalli’s schedule who won a sectional title.

Senior catcher Amanda Prather hit a team-best .529 and earned first team all-state honors and was selected to play in the North-South All-Star Game. Junior pitcher Amber Linton led the team with 13 wins and 94 strikeouts and was a third-team all-state selection. Prather, Linton and sophomore second baseman Chloe Parks were all named All-Marion County and All-Circle City Conference. Sophomore pitcher Kaelin Cash, earning her first all-conference nod, joined the trio on the all-conference team. Prather and Linton each made the all-county and all-conference lists for the third time in their careers. Parks earned her first all-county selection and her second all-conference selection. Prather was named the team’s MVP and senior outfielder Katie Hiatt earned the team’s mental attitude award. Senior outfielder Jillian Stafford, along with Prather, was chosen academic all-state by the Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association (ICGSA). Senior outfielder Molly Sinovic was picked to the ICGSA academic all-state honorable mention list.