Band Award Winners

John Phillip Sousa Award Winners

The John Phillip Sousa Award is the pinnacle of achievement for high school band students. Created in 1955, the award honors the top student in a high school band and recognizes superior musicianship and outstanding dedication.

2021 Rob McKay
2020 Grace Whitaker
2019 Michael Runholt
2018 Luke Dow
2017 Madeline Brown
2016 Matt McKay
2015 Cameron Papandria
2014 Matthew Steadham
2012 Bryan Rainey
2011 Christian Powers
2010 Laura Horcher
2009 Kate Coveney
2008 Sara Jordan
2007 Michael Flanigan

2020-2021 Band Awards

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award Hayden Bean
Semper Fidelis Marine Band Award Katie Comer
Woody Herman Jazz Award Lucy Houser
Drum Majors 2020-2021 Hayden Bean, Rob McKay, Sam Morris